Baltimore Jazz Calendar

Welcome to the BJA calendar! We hope you like it, but please feel free to contact us (webmaster@baltimorejazz.com) with any issues you experience.

This calendar is a community-powered public service of the Baltimore Jazz Alliance. For information and to submit events, visit events.baltimorejazz.com

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Michael Feinberg All Star Band

December 7, 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Michael Feinberg All Star Band

Michael Feinberg presents Hard Times
(FreshSound Records) album release show with:
Michael Feinberg, bass
Jeff Tain Watts, drums
Warren Wolf, vibes
Gary Thomas, sax
Leo Genovese, piano

Bassist Michael Feinberg releases his 8th album Hard Times, a reflection of his pandemic experience on Fresh Sound Records. “At once stark and uplifting” (glide magazine) Hard Times features 8 original compositions as well as a reworking of the Miles Davis classic Nardis and a tribute to the great McCoy Tyner who passed recently. Feinberg has become a rising star of the jazz world through his recordings and performances with a wide array of artists including Dave Liebman, Billy Hart, Knower, Lee Ritenour, Ambrose Akinmusire, Adam Nussbaum, and Nir Felder.

In-person sets at 7 pm and 9 pm: $35 / $20 full-time students with ID
Proof of COVID-19 vaccination is required at door.
Audience member receive a link to the recorded performance to enjoy for one week after the show.

Streaming showtime is 7 pm ET/6 pm CT/5 pm MT/4 pm PT/11 pm GMT
Streaming cost is $15
The link will be revealed to live stream participants 15 minutes before the show
and will remain active through Dec. 13

Donations are welcomed.

::concert, An die Musik LIVE!::

Details

Date:
December 7, 2021
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category:
https://www.instantseats.com/?fuseaction=home.artist&VenueID=321&artistid=22499

Organizer

erinconnellytpt@gmail.com

Venue

An die Musik LIVE!
409 North Charles Street Second Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201 USA
+ Google Map
Phone:
(410) 385-2638
View Venue Website

For questions about the calendar or to report incorrect or inappropriate content, please contact calendar@baltimorejazz.com.